Linux Computer Under $200 From Walmart.

November 2, 2007 at 5:52 pm 2 comments

Did you know that you can buy a computer under $200 with VIA C7-D Processor at 1.5Ghz, 80GB of storage, 512MB of memory, DVD-ROM/CD-RW, Eithernet Card & More.  I was just looking around Walmart.com & found Everex TC2502 and it costs $199.00.  This computer comes preinstalled with gOS Operating System(Linux)  and OpenOffice for all your productivity needs  This computer will definitly satisfy most normal computer users.  With those specs, it should be able to run Windows XP(I don’t have a machine to test out, but I think it should run).  Monitors are sold separately.  I heard that Dell will also be selling desktop with Linux, not sure about that yet but will update soon.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Open Source. OpenSolaris Program your own Ubuntu programs.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. LaRoza  |  November 2, 2007 at 8:30 pm

    Dell has already started selling computers with Ubuntu.

  • 2. Leo  |  March 7, 2008 at 4:54 am

    You have to reallllly look for them though. However they are really expanding what they are offering, they even have \FreeDOS available. (I opted to get an XP machine because I still wanted to have Windows to fall back on till I got good and used to Ubuntu)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome!

Hi, Welcome to my Experience Ubuntu blog. In this blog, I will be testing out some of the best open source softwares available in Ubuntu. I just want to share my experience with everyone.

Comments Are Welcomed!

Comments are important to me, please leave a comment if you can, thank you.

Blog Stats

  • 6,706 hits

Recent Posts

Archives

Pages


